Nova Scotia Candidates Pass the CPA Common Final Examination


The results of the Common Final Examination (CFE) were released today, and CPA Nova Scotia proudly recognizes the success of 31 Nova Scotia candidates.

“It is my pleasure on behalf of CPA Nova Scotia to offer sincere congratulations to those candidates who successfully passed the Common Final Examination. It is a significant achievement, and the technical and professional skills they’ve learned preparing for the exam will help in their careers.  We look forward to welcoming them to our membership.” Patricia Towler, President and CEO, CPA Nova Scotia.


The successful candidates from Nova Scotia are:

 Mikaela Benjamin-Kohout, Hopewell  Hannah Lockwood, Halifax Yanliang Tang, Halifax 
 Li Chen, Halifax  Liam MacDonald, Dartmouth  Nicole Thomas, Enfield
 Michelle Chisholm, Halifax  Colin MacDonald, New Waterford  Morgan Toole, Brookfield
 Adam Clarke, Halifax  Samuel Mix, North Wiltshire, PE  Megan Torraville, Timberlea
 Haley Coote, Beaver Bank  Jonathan Moffatt, Londonderry  Chelsea Ward, Mount Uniacke
 Lindsay French, Dartmouth  Christopher Morash, Dartmouth  Walter Whitty, New Glasgow
 Meera Jadeja, Bedford  Nancy Neatt, Hammonds Plains  Cheng Mei May Zhang, Halifax
 Weilin Jia, Halifax  Mashtura Noshin, Bedford  Qiyan Zhu, Halifax
 Minghan Jiang, Halifax  Manju Rajanikantha, Halifax  
 Yue Liu, Halifax  Mackenzie Recker, Halifax  
 Deborah Livingstone, Sydney  Alexander Redelmeier, Antigonish  

About the CFE 

The three-day Common Final Examination is held simultaneously across Canada. The purpose of the CFE is to measure the proficiency in the technical and enabling competencies of future CPAs, who will be called upon to practice their profession in all sectors of the economy. The examination covers various subjects, including financial reporting, strategy and governance, management accounting, audit and assurance, finance and taxation. CPA Candidates must also complete 30 months of relevant work experience before receiving the CPA designation. 

*We respect the privacy of the candidates; therefore, we have only published the names of those who have expressed consent