CPA Nova Scotia Awards Prestigious Fellow Designation to Seven Professional Accountants

November 2, 2020


CPA Nova Scotia is pleased to announce that seven of the provinces’ Chartered Professional Accountants have been awarded the profession’s highest mark of distinction, the Fellow (FCPA) designation.

This is an honorary designation awarded to Chartered Professional Accountants whose achievements in their careers or the community earn them distinction and bring honour to the profession.  

The recipients for the Fellow designation are (in alphabetical order):


John Carruthers, FCPA, FCA, Director, Stonegate Private Counsel

Sonya Fraser, FCPA, FCA, , Managing Partner and Assurance Leader for Atlantic Canada, EY

Tim Houston, FCPA, FCA, , Leader, Progressive Conservative Party of Nova Scotia and MLA, Pictou East, Province of Nova Scotia

Keith MacIntyre, FCPA, FCA, , Partner, Grant Thornton LLP

Leo McKenna, FCPA, FCA, Vice President Corporate Services and CFO, Workers’ Compensation Board of Nova Scotia

Bethany Moffatt, FCPA, FCMA, , Vice President Commercial Banking Atlantic, Bank of Nova Scotia

Don Wishart, FCPA, FCMA, , President, Seamark


“Fellows are nominated and elected by their peers in recognition of their outstanding achievements,” says Patti Towler, President and CEO of CPA Nova Scotia. “This year’s group reflects the exceptional level of integrity and professional dedication we have in Nova Scotia.”